Tuesday May 18th, 2021

Happy Second to Last Tuesday!!!

Question of the Day:

  • What is the first thing you are going to do this summer when school ends?

Activities:

  • Continue with Jurassic Park

Student’s Learning Intention: I understand that technology allows humans to artificially influence the inheritance of traits.

Student’s Success Criteria: I can list examples of artificial selection (including genetic modification, selective breeding, and gene therapy) and briefly explain how these examples allow humans to select desired traits of organisms.

Published by

Ms Ford Science

I grew up in Cleveland and left Ohio as soon as I graduated college. I lived in Arizona for 6 years then moved here to Colorado. I have been teaching for 18 years and love it! Outside of school I enjoy fostering dogs, working in my garden and taking care of my bees. I have a shop where I sell honey, lip balm and other honey products. I love Colorado and am so excited to be a part of Rocky Top.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *