Wednesday September 19th

Question of the Day:

  • Which animal are whales most closely related to?
  • What are the definitions of structure and of function?

Objective:

  • Students will understand why mass extinctions have taken place in the past.

Activities:

  • Finish the Horse Evolution activity and turn it in
  • Work on Mass Extinction webquest

Homework:

  • Both Horse Evolution activity and webquest must be done by class tomorrow

Published by

Ms Ford Science

I grew up in Cleveland and left Ohio as soon as I graduated college. I lived in Arizona for 6 years then moved here to Colorado. I have been teaching for 18 years and love it! Outside of school I enjoy fostering dogs, working in my garden and taking care of my bees. I have a shop where I sell honey, lip balm and other honey products. I love Colorado and am so excited to be a part of Rocky Top.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *