Tuesday March 2nd, 2021

Happy Tuesday!!

Question of the Day:

  • Would you rather get rid of your computer or your phone?

Learning Intention:

I will understand how the interactions of the human body systems, especially the nervous system, support life.

 

Success Criteria:

  • I can discuss interactions of human body systems using relevant evidence. (for example, the role of the Nervous system in all other body systems)
  • I can explain how the systems of the body (musculoskeletal, digestive, respiratory and circulatory) are connected to the cycle of matter (photosynthesis and cellular respiration) by explaining how the systems of the body are involved in humans doing cellular respiration.
  • I can explain the contribution of each body system to the growth and survival of the human.

Activities for the next two weeks:

  • Today (3/2)- UNIT TEST!!! – you also need to have your Human Body Review Sheet completed.  If you do not complete the review sheet you will not have to opportunity to retake the test
  • Wednesday (3/3) – Multiple Choice part of unit test.  Watch frog dissection video.  You must watch the video in order to dissect.  It is an edpuzzle so I will know if you watched it or not
  • Thursday & Friday (3/4&3/5) – Thursday/Friday group will dissect frogs, Monday/Tuesday group will dissect owl pellets at home and complete intro to genetics activity, online only kiddos will dissect frogs
  • Monday & Tuesday (3/8&3/9) – Monday/Tuesday group will dissect frogs, Thursday/Friday group AND online only group will dissect owl pellet and complete intro to genetics activity

Published by

Ms Ford Science

I grew up in Cleveland and left Ohio as soon as I graduated college. I lived in Arizona for 6 years then moved here to Colorado. I have been teaching for 18 years and love it! Outside of school I enjoy fostering dogs, working in my garden and taking care of my bees. I have a shop where I sell honey, lip balm and other honey products. I love Colorado and am so excited to be a part of Rocky Top.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *